2019 AGM


On Saturday 27th, April, members from many counties around Ireland including Cork, Dublin, Kerry, Kildare, Meath, Offaly, Sligo, Waterford and Wicklow traveled to attend the Kerry Bog Pony AGM in The Anner Hotel in Thurles.  

No nominations were received for election to the Management Committee.  Resignations were received from Anne Crowley, who is no longer able to devote sufficient time to the committee, and from Vicky Heslop, who wants to concentrate more on her role on the Marketing Committee. The current committee consists of John Mulvihill - Chairman, Mary McGrath - Secretary, Tony Culkin - Treasurer, and Ordinary Members - Michael Kelliher, Norma Cook, Peter Keyes and Joseph Keyes.

Marketing, membership and supporting of showing classes were discussed. As was the location of future National Shows.


Click on a thumbnail to enlarge...